From the Messages Module, you can take a look at your messaging history and directly connect with your contacts. You can navigate to the Messages Module by using the navigation menu on the left of the screen. Look for the button that resembles two chat bubbles.
The Messages Module can be used to review conversations and personally message any contacts that are seeking assistance. Organize your contacts by using the Assignment and Mark Done systems.
Rather you are sending a message or simply want to review past conversations, you must first select the contact you want to view.
On the left of the messages module, you can see a list of contacts that you can scroll through. By default, this is sorted by most recent message.
A shortened version of the most recent message in the conversation will be displayed next to the contact's name and profile. The time at which the last message was sent is also be displayed on the top right.
Contacts with new messages that you have yet to read will be bolded. The number of unread messages sent by the contact will also be shown next to their name.
Contacts that are marked done will have a the green "Done" next to their name.
Click on any of the contacts to view their message history and to message to them.
On the top of the contact list, you can see the filtering options.
The main filter for the contact list is by assignee, which is divided between two tabs. By default, the left tab views contacts that have not been assigned to anyone. You can press the dropdown to also take a look at contacts that have been assigned to other people.
On the left is the "Mine" tab, which displays contacts that have been assigned to you.
By default, the contact list will only show pending contacts that have not been marked as done. After a conversation with a contact has finished, you can mark the contact as done to move them out of the default list.
You can also press the dropdown menu to view All contacts or just contacts that have been marked as Done.
Finally, you can also filter your contact list by messaging channel.
You can see the conversation history with the selected contact on the right side of the screen, with the most recent messages on the bottom.
Each message is displayed in its own bubble. Along with the message content, each bubble also shows a timestamp of when the message was sent.
If the message was sent from the platform, you can also see if it was sent by a bot or by a human. Messages sent by Survey, Automation, or automated Smart Replies will be marked accordingly.
You will also be able to see if a reply is sent from outside our Platform, such as from Facebook Inbox or through a Dialogflow agent.
The Message History will also keep track of important events, such as when a Contact was previously marked done and by who.
Similarly to the message bubbles, you can hover over these events to see their timestamps.
You can compose and send new messages from the text box on the bottom of the message history. Simply click into the message area and begin typing.
Send your message by pressing the blue icon button that resembles a paper plane. Alternatively, you can simple press the enter key to send the message.
To added emojis to your message, you can press the smily face icon on the left to open up the emoji picker.
In the messaging bar, you can also send files to contacts with the paper clip icon or send surveys that you have built with the clipboard icon.
On the right of the page, you can see the contact details. Here, you can easily access useful information and modify a contact's profile.
You can access and edit information specific to the contact, such as their Phone Number and Email Address. Other custom fields that you add will also appear here.
You can view and manage the list of tags that have been assigned to this contact. Manually add new tags to the contact by selecting the field and typing in the tag you wish to add. Press enter to add the tag to the contact. Alternatively, you can select a tag to assign from the list of existing tags.
On the side panel, you can also access the activity tab.
In the activity tab, you can also leave comments on the contact for other people on the platform. These comments can only be seen in the platform and the contact will not be able to access them.