New contacts can start messaging you and new conversations can begin at any time, whether you are currently on or off the Rocketbots Platform. Using notifications, the Platform will alert you whenever there are contacts that need your attention.
Various events on the platform can cause you to receive a notification. You will receive a notification from the Platform when one of the following occurs.
New Message Received
When a new message has been received from a contact, a notification will triggered. The person who has been assigned to the contact will receive the notification. If the contact has not yet been assigned to anyone, everyone will get the notification.
When a new contact has been assigned to you by someone else on the Platform, you will receive a notification.
When someone on the platform leaves a comment under a contact that mentions you, you will receive a notification.
When a Custom Notification is sent via
platform will receive a notification.
There are two channels in which you will receive notifications from the Platform.
Whenever a new notification is received, it will listed in the Notification Center. The Notification Center can be found on the top left of the platform. Look for the icon button that resembles a bell.
When there are new notifications, a badge will appear atop the Notification Center icon, displaying the number of new unread notifications.
You can press the blue "Mark All as Read" to mark all of your notifications as read.
While the Rocketbots Platform is open, receiving a new notification cause an notification sound to be played.
If you are not currently active on the Platform, an email will also be sent to you when you receive a new notification.
In order to avoid spamming your inbox, email alerts for new messages are heavily gated. There is a minimum buffer time between each of this type of alert if you remain inactive on the Platform.
Note that this time-gating only applies to notifications for new messages. Other email notifications, such as Comment Mentions and Custom Notifications, do not observe this and will always be sent out.
You can choose to opt out of email notifications at any time. To do this, navigate to your User Profile.
You can navigate to the User Profile from the user dropdown menu on the top right of the platform. Click on your account name to open the user dropdown menu and select the "Profile" option.
Under the Email Notification field, you can change how often you will be alerted by email.
By default, you will receive email notifications for all contacts. However, you can also choose to receive notifications only for contacts that have been assigned to you. Alternatively, you can also completely opt out of receiving any email notifications at all.